be-ing

Sometimes the moon is full, and I feel myself floating inside. it’s a wonderful feeling, just floating around in space. but the world always manages to pull me back, but each time I leave a peice of me behind. I care less and less about the small matters of day to day life.  where once in this world I felt only joyful and content, now it is replaced with a stillness that borders on being sad. not sad really, but quiet and somber.

Other times the sun is shining and I feel the heat seeping into my bones, replacing what was lost as I just sit there in the rays enjoying the moment. it seems to inspire, to force the life into me. I run out into the world screaming I am here and I am ready. Waiting for the next moment, enjoying the day. loving to be alive. excited, exuberent and hopeful.

Most of the time however I just am. I’m just busy be-ing.

~ by wakingupsaturday on July 16, 2009.

Leave a comment